top of page

To art or not to art...that's the real question

I remember one day seeing this card at a cafe...you know how they have free cards for you to pick up...it said on it "Everything around you is art, except you, you are only watching"...and it resonated with me...although I did art over here over there at the time, I wasn't making it a part of my daily routine...and I wondered to myself, "yeah seriously...nobody is gonna come and ask you to do art if you don't start somewhere" and that was sort of the start of my more regular dealings with art...and this is what I find in most people...they just watch and adore or critisize-and the ones that critisize; most of them are closet artists...they would like to do arts but they think they are not talented enough or it is only a certain kind of people that deal with arts or that they'll do it in the future when they retire, which is fine as well but why not now? What better time is out there then now-do you know how long you'll live or what will happen in a year...and what if your first paintings look like crap, it's all just a part of the process...what matters is you do it and you persevere...let go of those self-doubts and future plans do it now because it will add so much to your life in many ways...trust me...just do it!

Tune: Let's Fall in Love


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page